The Sacraments

The Sacraments

All the sacraments are an encounter with Jesus, who is himself the original sacrament. (YouCat, 193)

There are seven sacraments in the Catholic Church:

a)   Sacraments of Initiation

      (Baptism, Eucharist, Confirmation)

b)   Sacraments of Healing

      (Reconciliation, Anointing of the Sick)

c)    Sacraments of Vocation

      (Holy Orders, Matrimony)



If you are interested in learning more about joining The Catholic Church, please call the parish office at 410-289-0652 or fill our our contact form.